Team India Wins Under 19 World Cup Cricket

       Published : Feb 03, 2018 14:12 IST    
Team India Wins Under 19 World Cup Cricket Team India Wins Under 19 World Cup Cricket

India wins Under 19 World Cup beating Australia by 8 wickets under the captaincy of Prithvi Shaw. Rahul Dravid is a coach of the team and he is very happy about India winning at world cup.

U 19 cricket World Cup is being conducted 2 years once. In 2016, West Indies won the match against South Africa who was the winner of 2014. India has 4 times victory in U19 World Cup that was first started in 1988. India had won in the year 2000, 2008, 2012 and 2018.

India had won 2012 final defeating Australia at Tony Ireland Stadium in Australia. Now Indian boys proved it again at Mount Maunganui. The Man of the match was awarded to Manjot Kalra.

The target of 217 runs was fixed by Australia who batted first. Manjot Kalra scored 101 not out in 102 balls. He had hit 8 fours and 2 sixes. 

The 15 players in the team includes Prithvi Shaw (Captain), Shubman Gill, Manjot Kalra, Himanshu Rana, Riyan Parag, Anukul Roy, Shivam Mavi, Harvik Desai (wk), Arjun Juyal, Ishan Porel, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Shiva Singh, Abhishek Sharma, Arshdeep Singh and Pankaj Yadav. 

The team is receiving wishes and appreciations from the people throughout the country. The future of the Indian cricket looks very promising. Here are some congratulation tweets from the celebrities.

Team India Wins Under 19 World Cup Cricket

Author Biography

Basically Yasodha Devi is a painter and traveler. She loves nature, traveling and has passion on her writings. She likes Western Ghats and its natural resources. She wants to write about her observations and convey her thoughts to the people. ... View more

Yasodha Senior Content Writer Stage3

Yasodha DeviSenior Content Writer

Author Office Address
1B, Commercial Site, TNHB,
HUDCO Colony, Peelamedu,
Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
India - 641004.
Author Mobile Number
Author Office Number
Author Email