Gujarat Election Results 2017: Modi Vs Rahul
Gujarat Election Results 2017
Politics News

Gujarat Election Results 2017: Modi Vs Rahul

Latest Updates at 11:45 AM:

Gujarat election 2017 – total 182 constituencies

BJP is leading in 104, won -1
Congress – 71; won- 0
Others – 6; won – 0

Earlier Updates

BJP is leading in Gujarat election counting 2017 that was started in this morning. It is leading with 95 seats, Congress with 85 and Others 2 places among 182 constituency. In the initial stage Congress gave the touch competition to the BJP in Gujarat where BJP ruled for 5 consecutive terms.

Chief Minister Vijay Rupani is leading by 7,600 votes in area Rajkot. Deputy Chief Minister of Gujarat Nitinbhai Patel is leading in Mehsana. Meantime CJ Chavda of Congress ahead in Gandhinagar north against Ashok Patel of BJP and Congress’s Anant Chaudhary leading by 15,500 votes in Surat’s Mandvi

As per the reports, in Himachal Pradesh BJP is leading in 33 places, Congress in 19 and others 3.

Congress is being neck to neck with BJP in Gujarat and if BJB likely to have crossed the majority. If BJ wins the election it will be 6th time the party rules the state. 


Related posts